A First! The Celebs Skate With Torvill & Dean

 
For this week’s Dancing On Ice semi-final, Torvill and Dean have decided to give the public something new.
 
Sunday’s opening number will showcase the skating talent of the four celebs and they’ll each get the chance to skate with the Olympic gold medalists. The problem for the contestants is that they’ll be without their professional partners – they’re skating alone! I think this is a genius move from Jayne and Chris as it gives the celebs opportunity to build their confidence as a group before their own semi-final solo spot.
 
Gary Lucy has been struggling in training as he’s always the last to pick up the moves. "I’m missing Maria telling me what to do and where I should be, but I’m trying my best. I’m taking my first baby steps today".
 
Danniella has been revelling in the whole experience. "To have the opportunity to skate with Chris and Jayne is really cool and Gary even gets to lift Jayne up! If nothing else I can look back when I’m a little old lady and say I skated with Torville and Dean!
Chris Dean confirmed the male skaters will BOTH be lifting his precious partner at one point in the routine. "The two boys are doing a lift, it’s a relatively small lift but the merchandise is expensive – we don’t want to injure Jayne". You got that right Deano!

So who do you think will manage to pull off their solo spot and make the final? Who deserves the chance to fly next week?

Click here to leave your views…

 
Don’t forget to join me here when the semi-final airs for the Live Blog and Chat. I’ll be here to give my views and I can’t wait to hear what you think of each performance.

Selena x

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A First! The Celebs Skate With Torvill & Dean

  1. Unknown says:

    I think Gary or Hayley will do well as they seem to up their game most weeks even Kerian is good, I dont\’t think Danniella is as good think she needs to do more skating as she relies on her partner too much.

  2. stuart dodson says:

    i have watched from the very first show,season1.one annoying thing every show…camerawork.can’t the director,when blocking out shots figure how to keep the performance centrescreen at all times?whyis the skating over there and the camera over here,overhead shot forabout a second ,showing nothing,and close up top body shots again showing nothing? please have a word!!!

Leave a comment